Upcoming Events

Age Group
Program Type

Primary tabs

This event is in the "Adults" group.

What Have You Been Reading?

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Rising Sun Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Rising Sun Branch
Room: Rising Sun Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Is there a book you can't wait to tell people about?  Or are you looking for your next great read?  Join other reading enthusiasts to chat about what you've enjoyed lately and hear about some new titles for your TBR pile.  ...
This event is in the "Middle School" group.
This event is in the "High School" group.

Manga Anime Club

3:30pm - 4:30pm
Cecilton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Cecilton Branch
Room: Cecilton Meeting Room
Age Group: Middle School, High School
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
A monthly meeting for fans of Anime and Manga. Talk about your favorite characters of all time, your most recent Anime binge, or the Manga you haven't been able to put down, all while enjoying anime-themed crafts, games, and activities. Ages 11-17. ...

Disclaimer(s)

Photography and Video Policy

By registering for this event, you or those attending with you may be photographed or recorded on video that will be used for library promotional purposes. If you or a member of your group would not like to be photographed, please alert a staff member at the program.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

What Have You Been Reading?

6:30pm - 7:30pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Is there a book you can't wait to tell people about?  Or are you looking for your next great read?  Join other reading enthusiasts to chat about what you've enjoyed lately and hear about some new titles for your TBR pile.  ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

What Have You Been Reading?

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Perryville Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Perryville Branch
Room: Perryville Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Is there a book you can't wait to tell people about?  Or are you looking for your next great read?  Join other reading enthusiasts to chat about what you've enjoyed lately and hear about some new titles for your TBR pile.  ...
This event is in the "Middle School" group.
This event is in the "High School" group.

Teen Book Club: Spotlight on Marvel

3:30pm - 4:30pm
Elkton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Elkton Branch
Room: Elkton Meeting Room
Age Group: Middle School, High School
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Enjoy trivia and marvel-themed activities, discuss our featured reads, and chat about your favorite Marvel comics, books, and shows. Ages 11-17. Featured read for grades 6-8- Miles Morales: Straight Out of Brooklyn by Javier Garron Feature...

Disclaimer(s)

Photography and Video Policy

By registering for this event, you or those attending with you may be photographed or recorded on video that will be used for library promotional purposes. If you or a member of your group would not like to be photographed, please alert a staff member at the program.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

11:00am - 12:00pm
Elkton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Elkton Branch
Room: Elkton Conference Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
During this special edition of Adult Book Discussion, share your favorite reads from 2022 and what you are looking forward to reading in 2023. ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Cecilton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Cecilton Branch
Room: Cecilton Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"The Love of My Life" by Rosie Walsh. ...
This event is in the "Middle School" group.
This event is in the "High School" group.

Manga Anime Club- Middle & High School

4:00pm - 5:00pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: Middle School, High School
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
A monthly meeting for fans of Anime and Manga. Talk about your favorite characters of all time, your most recent Anime binge, or the Manga you haven't been able to put down, all while enjoying anime-themed crafts, games, and activities. This month's ...

Disclaimer(s)

Photography and Video Policy

By registering for this event, you or those attending with you may be photographed or recorded on video that will be used for library promotional purposes. If you or a member of your group would not like to be photographed, please alert a staff member at the program.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"Something Like Happy" by Eva Woods ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Rising Sun Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Rising Sun Branch
Room: Rising Sun Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"Murder in the Master" by Judy Murray ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

6:30pm - 7:30pm
Perryville Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Perryville Branch
Room: Perryville Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine" by Gail Honeyman ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Chesapeake City Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Chesapeake City Branch
Room: Chesapeake City Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"Station Eleven" by Emily St. John Mandel ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

11:00am - 12:00pm
Elkton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Elkton Branch
Room: Elkton Conference Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"The Dictionary of Lost Words" by Pip Williams ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:30pm - 2:30pm
Cecilton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Cecilton Branch
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"The House in the Cerulean Sea" by T.J. Klune This program will take place at the Cecilton Community Center at Parklands (203 East Main Street).  ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Perryville Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Perryville Branch
Room: Perryville Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"Her Hidden Genius" by Marie Benedict ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

6:30pm - 7:30pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Creative Commons
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"Dark Matter" by Blake Crouch ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Author Visit: Judy L. Murray

6:30pm - 7:30pm
Rising Sun Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Rising Sun Branch
Room: Rising Sun Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Local author Judy L. Murray will share her writing journey and insight into her first two published novels. Learn about the inspiration behind the colorful characters, storylines, and Chesapeake-area locations you might recognize from her award-winni...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

6:30pm - 7:30pm
Perryville Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Perryville Branch
Room: Perryville Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"Harlem Shuffle" by Colson Whitehead ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Strange & Wondrous: Tales from Delmarva

6:30pm - 7:30pm
Chesapeake City Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Chesapeake City Branch
Room: Chesapeake City Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors, History
Registration Required
Event Details:
This storytelling journey ventures from one small town to another on the Delmarva Peninsula that stretches across the Eastern Shore of Maryland into Virginia and Delaware. Learn, among other things, about the all-female Petticoat Regime that ruled th...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

11:00am - 12:00pm
Elkton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Elkton Branch
Room: Elkton Conference Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"Night of the Living Rez" by Morgan Talty ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"The Churchill Sisters" by Rachel Trethewey ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Rising Sun Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Rising Sun Branch
Room: Rising Sun Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"The Mystery of Three Quarters: The New Hercule Poirot Mystery" by Sophie Hannah ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Chesapeake City Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Chesapeake City Branch
Room: Chesapeake City Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"Water Dancer" by Ta-Neishi Coates ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:30pm - 2:30pm
Cecilton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Cecilton Branch
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
"The Spy & The Traitor" by Ben McIntyre This program will take place at the Cecilton Community Center at Parklands (203 East Main Street).  ...