Upcoming Events

Age Group
Program Type

Primary tabs

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to chat about the award-winning thriller "A Burning" by bestselling author Megha Majumdar. To reserve a copy of this title, contact the North East Branch Information Desk at 410-996-6269 x1521 ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Chesapeake City Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Chesapeake City Branch
Room: Chesapeake City Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to chat about Fredrik Backman's NYT bestseller, Anxious People, a poignant comedy about a crime that never took place, a would-be bank robber who disappears into thin air, and eight extremely anxious strangers who find they have more in ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

11:00am - 12:00pm
Elkton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Elkton Branch
Room: Elkton Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to talk about Richard Osman's book, "The Thursday Murder Club." To reserve a copy of this title, contact the Elkton Branch Reference Desk at 410-996-5600 x3. ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Rising Sun Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Rising Sun Branch
Room: Rising Sun Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to chat about "The Ten Thousand Doors of January" by Alix E. Harrow.  To reserve a copy of this title, contact the Rising Sun Branch Library at 410-658-4025. ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Perryville Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Perryville Branch
Room: Perryville Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us for a discussion on "Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI" by David Grann. ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Author Visit: Judy L. Murray

6:00pm - 7:30pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join local author Judy L. Murray to hear about the inspiration and writing process behind her debut novel, Murder in the Master: A Chesapeake Bay Mystery. This 2021 Agatha Award-nominated title features a real-estate agent turned amateur sleuth and s...
This event is in the "Middle School" group.

Manga Anime Club (Middle School)

4:00pm - 5:00pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: Middle School
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
A monthly meeting for fans of Anime and Manga. Talk about your favorite characters of all time, your most recent Anime binge, or the Manga you haven't been able to put down, all while enjoying anime-themed crafts, games, and activities. For students ...

Disclaimer(s)

Photography and Video Policy

By registering for this event, you or those attending with you may be photographed or recorded on video that will be used for library promotional purposes. If you or a member of your group would not like to be photographed, please alert a staff member at the program.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

6:00pm - 7:00pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to about the NYT bestselling nonfiction book "Nomadland: Surviving America in the Twenty-First Century". To reserve a copy of this title, contact the North East Branch Information Desk at 410-996-6269 x1521. ...
This event is in the "High School" group.

Manga Anime Club (High School)

4:00pm - 5:00pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: High School
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
A monthly meeting for fans of Anime and Manga. Talk about your favorite characters of all time, your most recent Anime binge, or the Manga you haven't been able to put down, all while enjoying anime-themed crafts, games, and activities. For students ...

Disclaimer(s)

Photography and Video Policy

By registering for this event, you or those attending with you may be photographed or recorded on video that will be used for library promotional purposes. If you or a member of your group would not like to be photographed, please alert a staff member at the program.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to talk about Clare Pooley's, "The Authenticity Project". To reserve a copy of this title, contact the North East Branch Information Desk at 410-996-6269 x1521. ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

11:00am - 12:00pm
Elkton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Elkton Branch
Room: Elkton Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to discuss Anne Youngson's book, "The Narrowboat Summer." To reserve a copy of this title, contact the Elkton Branch Reference Desk at 410-996-5600 x3. ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Cecilton Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Cecilton Branch
Room: Cecilton Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to discuss, The Personal Librarian by Marie Benedict and Victoria Christopher Murray. To reserve a copy of this title, contact the Cecilton Branch at 410-275-1091. ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Rising Sun Branch
Registration
Library Branch: Rising Sun Branch
Room: Rising Sun Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to discuss Beth Morrey's book, "The Love Story of Missy Carmichael". To reserve a copy of this title, contact the Rising Sun Branch Library at 410-658-4025. ...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Adult Book Discussion

6:00pm - 7:00pm
North East Branch
Registration
Library Branch: North East Branch
Room: North East Meeting Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book & Authors
Registration Required
Event Details:
Join us to talk about Steven Rowley's novel, "The Guncle". To reserve a copy of this title, contact the North East Branch Information Desk at 410-996-6269 x1521. ...